Helpful Links


  Alliant Energy

Alliant Energy provides Electrical and Natural Gas Services to the City of Van Horne. Please contact them at 1-800-ALLIANT (800-255-4268).

  Benton Community School

Benton Community School District’s geographic footprint covers 342 square miles and includes the communities of Atkins, Blairstown, Elberon, Keystone, Newhall, Norway, Van Horne, and Watkins. 

  Benton County Solid Waste

Benton County Landfill is located at 7904 20th Ave, Blairstown Iowa. 52209. Normal Operating Hours are M-F 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. and the 1st Saturday of each month from 8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.  They can be reached by calling 319-454-6392.

  U.S. Postal Service

Van Horne Post office is located at 118 Main St. Please contact them at 319-228-8175.